Skip to Content

annual meeting highlights accomplishments and centuries of service

(Danville, PA) – Service 1st Federal Credit Union held its 2023 Annual Meeting Wednesday evening, April 17, at the Pine Barn Inn, Danville, celebrating operational accomplishments, milestones and more over the previous year.

During the meeting, highlights from the past year were shared, as well as awards bestowed on the credit union for their continued community support and focus on financial education.

Newly elected board members were announced, and several volunteers and employees were honored for their years of service during the event.

Dave Cutright, Treasurer; Deborah Petretich Templeton, R. Ph., MHA, Secretary; and Kathy Linn, Director, were re-elected, each to three-year terms on the Service 1st Board of Directors. 

Other members of the Service 1st Board of Directors, include: Steven Endress, Outgoing Chairperson; Tracy Shirk, Vice Chairperson and Incoming Chairperson; Eric Polczynski, Director; Lori Wilson, Director; Barbara Criswell, Director; Greg Burke, MD, FACP, Director; and Mike Fleming, Supervisory Committee Chairperson.

Service awards representing a combined 315 years of experience and dedication, were presented to volunteers and employees. 

Volunteers honored included: Deborah Petretich Templeton for 20 years of service; David Cutright for 30 years of service; and Steve Endress for 25 years of service, including the last six as chairperson.

“The time and talent these individuals have provided Service 1st over the decades has simply been extraordinary,” said Mike Thomas, President/CEO, Service 1st. “We wouldn’t be where we are without their steadfast dedication to the organization.”

Employees honored for five years of service included: Amy Bordell, Assistant Market Manager, Elysburg Market; Robin Buck, Assistant Market Manager, Mifflinburg Market; Missy Shipton, Collections Supervisor; Josh Culver, Financial Service Specialist I, Danville Market; and Angi Hendricks, Member Service Representative, Mifflinburg Market.

Employees honored for 10 years of service included: Alison Luzenski, Loan Support Specialist; and Tiffany Elder, Financial Service Specialist II, Shamokin Dam Market.

Employees honored for 15 years of service included: Valerie Carper, Cybersecurity & Digital Fraud Analyst; Tammy Lytle, Loan Support Specialist; and Jay Reed, Chief Information Officer.

Employees honored for 20 years of service included: Sharon Carter, Loan Support Specialist; Missy Peifer, Vice President Human Resources; and Nicole Hoyes, Centralized Lending Coordinator.

Employees honored for 25 years of service included: Chad Dietterick, Information Systems Team Lead; and Scott Temple, Vice President Member Business Services.

Sharon Cope-Lee, Accounting Specialist, was honored for 40 years of service. 

“’Best People’ is one of our core values at Service 1st, and these staff members have exemplified that over their careers with the organization,” Thomas said. “We simply wouldn’t operate as well, or efficiently, without them and many more of their colleagues.Between tonight’s honorees, we’re talking centuries worth of commitment. Congratulations to you all and thank you for making Service 1st what it is today.”

For more information, call our Contact Center at 800.562.6049.

« Go Back